Memebox Review | Wake up Makeup!


Hello my beauties! Today I’m sharing with you what I got in my Memebox #37: Wake up Makeup. For those of you who don’t know, Memebox is a Korean beauty subscription box filled with high-end Asian products. It’s perfect if you’re a K-beauty fan or just interested in trying new products from a different culture. For a quick refresher about Memeboxes, check out this post!

Now onto what I got. P.S. don’t forget to subscribe to my channel for more DIYs!

Love the packaging on this toner from Cellbydate. It’s packed with vitamins, minerals and amino acids that help with 7 functions: skin boosting, skin texture care, soothing, revitalizing, pH balancing, sebum balancing and moisturizing. I love the way my skin immediately feels tighter and more supple when I apply it.

IMG_9037

From Royal Nature, this BB cream has a whopping SPF 30 and contains chamomile and calendula extracts and cypress essential oil which helps to brighten up the skin.

IMG_9038

From Shara Shara is a creamy dual eyeshadow stick. One end is more crayon-like aka perf for an eyeshadow and the next end is an eyeliner. I love the color combo of a pearly pink cream shadow and a brown eyeliner to give a soft, gentle look- very versatile for day or night.

IMG_9039

From the same brand, there’s a Glitter Pearl Powder which compliments the above colour combo perfectly. It’s a bronzy-gold colour that’s super pigmented. I like adding a little bit to the inner corners of my eyes for an instant pop. 

IMG_9040

This It’s Skin Babyface Young Girl Gel Eye Liner in a purple & black color combo is ideal for versatility or shall I say, packing lightly? I would apply the purple to my lower lash line and the black for a sleek cat eye. As with all the other makeup products, this one is creamy and goes on effortlessly.

IMG_9041

Hands down my fave product from this box was this cream blush from Bbia. Just a little bit goes a long way and I can’t say I’m not a huge fan of the compact size for those on-the-go outings.

IMG_9042

Lastly, there is this two-colour lip gloss from Cheek Room. Not gonna lie, I am not a huge fan of the packaging but I love that the gloss isn’t sticky or too oily looking. Yes, those are the two things which really irk me and have me on the fence about glosses.

IMG_9045

IMG_9047

Lemme know if you enjoyed the review of this Memebox! What product would you like to try the most?

XO, Roxy!

Leave a Reply

