I’m Thankful for…


Today is the world wide phenomenon of Thanksgiving and that’s all fantastic, but you have to wonder how often does one really give thanks for what they have in life. Everyday? Every week? Once a month? Once a year? For Thanksgiving only?

Ever since I started settling down into who I am or rather, embarked on this journey of “finding myself”, gratitude is one thing that I make sure to practice daily. The simple reason behind it is simply because we really do have so much things to be thankful for in this life but we’ve just always felt so entitled and take things for granted. Think about it-internet, public transportation, water, a phone…all of these things although seemingly little, are things to be thankful about. You only realize the value of them when you don’t have it anymore- the bus comes late, the internet is down, your phone screen is cracked. You get the point.

As much as you may want to beat up because things in life just aren’t going the way you want it too, stop and remember the little things in life. It really helps to put you and life into perspective.

thankful

So, to be in the spirit of Thanksgiving, I’m gonna share 5 things in my life for which I’m thankful for and I would love if you share some of the things you’re thankful for in the comments below!

1. My little brother:

Honestly he’s the bomb.com and no matter how down I am, he puts THE biggest smile of my face. He says the silliest things and it’s hard not to melt.

2. Good company:

I love my friends and am so blessed that I have people around me who are genuinely supportive of what I want to do in my life. I also love meeting new people who are similar to me because I’m able to talk to them about life, and my passions and really just everything in general. Basically I love being surrounded by people who can make me laugh. And who doesn’t like a good laugh?!

3. Finding God. 

So basically if you follow Real Life with Roxy, you’ll know about my uber dramatic moment where I found God in my life. It was honestly such a life changing moment and it’s really amazing being able to pray and have faith and just know that you’re not alone- that no matter what you’re going through in life, God is there right at your side.

4. My job. 

In a crazy twist of I don’t know what (thanks God), I landed my dream-ish job for now while I was having an interview to do my Msc. [this is a story for another day]. I’m learning SO much and it’s really pushing me to think about what I want to do with #TCIG in the future.

5. My YT channel. 

A few days ago, I hit 40k and it was such a big deal from me. I mean last year May I just got 500 and I was soooo happy. Then it exploded so suddenly I couldn’t believe it. My goal is ideally 50k by December but if that doesn’t happen, I won’t mind because it’s the amazing friends that I’ve met and viewers that I have that make me SO happy. Honestly, you guys have changed my life because when I had really bad days and I go through my YT comments, it’s the sweetest and kindest things ever. I love you all soooo much! Y’all are like the family I never had.

So there you go & remember to always give thanks- you don’t have to wait for Thanksgiving to do that!

Now spill what you’re thankful for :)

XO, Roxy!

2 thoughts on “I’m Thankful for…

Leave a Reply

