NYFW Spring 2015- Day 1 Faves


I love NYC. It’s my dream city and the place where I rather be. It’s a magical place which is even more wonderful this time of the year- and no, I don’t mean the fall season. It’s Fashion Week and for fashion junkies like myself, this is the place where you dream of being.

Since I can’t be there right now, I’m sharing with you a few of my fave looks so far.

DAY 1 

Absolutely in love with the BCBC Max Azria collection which featured gorgeous solid coloured, flowing dresses which gives such a carefree look, almost like boho with a modern twist. I love the movement of the material- it definitely has a subtle elegance to it. And can anyone sense a bit of an oriental inspiration?

BCBG Max Azria

BCBG Max Azria

BCBG Max Azria

Can we take a moment to just be in love with this dress? There is something so perfect about an all white ensemble-which btw happens to be a huge trend for Spring 2015. The Tadashi Shoji collection was inspired a ‘Venetian landscape’ and once again, you can see how beautifully the fabric moves. I also love the sheer detailing which is perfect for this dress.

fash2

Tadashi Shoji

These are a few other looks from the collection and does it ring a bell?

fashCollage
If you don’t remember, let me refresh your mind- Lupita Nyong’o ‘s Golden Globes 2014 fierce ensemble from Ralph Lauren’s 2014 Spring collection.

fash6

From the same collection, there are just so many other looks I adore, like this one which again, has such an effortless boho-chic vibe I adore.

fash7

I feel like Tadashi Shoji’s Spring 2015 collection was an eccentric mix of bold prints and then subtle, cool toned pieces which both have such beautifully detailed patterns.

Both of these collections have that airy, goddess-like design as well as pastel shades which I adore and which makes them my favourite picks from NYWF 2014.

On the other hand, from a totally different spectrum of #OBSESH, was the Whitney Pozgay which I have to say, was the most creative and colorful of the bunch- not to mention a tropical heaven!

Whitney Pozgay

Whitney Pozgay Spring 2015 Collection

Did I mention how wearable it is for the everyday girl or shall I say any day girl since these designs are perfectly suitable to any girl and any body type. What more can we want in this life right?

whit4

However, for the bold and the brave and the definitely un-pastel, Richard Chai incorporated many jewel toned colours and even glitzy designs which for me, I just didn’t didn’t fancy. Maybe it was the way that the items were paired up or the overall look and movement of the fabric? Or maybe I’m just more of a ‘I-like-to-play-it-safe’ dresser but if you love taking fashion risks, girl do your thing!

Richard Chai Spring 2015

Richard Chai Spring 2015

Which look was your fave?

XO, The Classy It Girl!

 *Disclaimer: I do not own any of these images and I give full credit to the owners
One thought on “NYFW Spring 2015- Day 1 Faves

  1. Pingback: NYFW Spring 2015- Kate Spade Obsesh | The Classy It Girl

Leave a Reply

