August Boxycharm Box- Review


It’s that time again for some Boxycharm goodness. I love this little goodie box because it has amazing beauty products every single time. This box was probably my favourite of the bunch though because everything that I got I was able to use. Like it was totally matched to me. If you’re a subscription box junkie [don’t be afraid to admit it!], then Boxycharm is a great option since it contains 4-5 full sized products and costs $21 US.

 

boxy6I swear opening beauty subscription boxes are such fun! It can really brighten up your day.

boxy7

boxy5This lipstick had me a little hesitant because it looks like it’s such a light shade for my skin tone, but I was definitely wrong! It’s absolutely amazing and perfect for those of you who aren’t much of a matte lipstick fan since it adds a delicate sheen to your lips.

boxy4When you first squeeze a little of this out, it looks very pigmented but as you begin to blend it out, it’s really very lightly pigmented so don’t be alarmed when you see the colour at first. Personally, I would have liked a little more colour but it’s still great if you want to do a no-makeup makeup look.

boxy3My first time trying one of these brushes and I’m in love. The bristles are super soft and it gives me a gentle contour touch every time.

boxy2This bronzer has quickly become one of my absolute faves and tbh since I started using it, I just couldn’t put it down. It’s ideal for darker skin tones like mine and to me, it’s like an upgrade from the Hoola by Benefit (gasp). The reason is because Hoola just doesn’t give me the contour that I need because I think it’s for lighter skin tones. This one is matte and exactly like Hoola but just darker and hence, perfection.

 

boxy1Hope you enjoyed seeing what was in my August’s Boxycharm Month!

XO, The Classy It Girl!

 

Leave a Reply

