Fit Tea 28 Day Detox & My New Healthy Lifestyle


There comes a time in every 20 something year old’s life where you just gotta really say ‘hold up- I need to start watching what I’m eating”.

Yep, that was me in a nutshell. I guess the wakeup call came after vacation and I was 115 lbs-say what?!

Yes. And I wasn’t too happy about it.

I always wanted to try a detox but I had no idea where to start or what to do. I’m not into crazy dieting or juicing so I knew I needed something that I could be committed to to help me out with my detox. And I mean it was the perfect time to do after vacation and going into the new school semester.

So I got something called Fit Tea and I loved it for so many reasons- probably the first of which is that 20 something days later (I got a thing for 20s) I’m now 108 lbs. You heard me. 1-0-freaking-8 lbs. I could not be happier.

you can check out the video to see how I prepare it!

you can check out the video to see how I prepare it!

 

Here’s why I love Fit Tea:

– it’s an all natural product and not some weird powder so I feel more comfortable taking it [in the video you can see what it looks like]

– you just have to drink it ONCE a day: in the morning or before a workout. From reading up about a ton of teas like this, I always see that you have to drink it more than once for the day and I have to be realistic, there is NO way I would ever be committed to that. Like EVER.

– it’s just a cup of hot/cold water you have to add to 1 tbsp for the tea [I use a tea steeper thing. If you watch the video and know what it’s called just let me know please!]

– it says it’s a fat burner and I strongly think that that’s true. I mean hullloooo I’ve lost like 7 lbs since drinking this

– it soothes and cleanses your digestive system- true.

Personally, for me, I feel like it works as an appetite suppressant tbh. Because when I drink this, the little piggy in me says bye bye and I’m left feeling full at the slightest bit of food. Even I am impressed with myself.

But the real reason I loved Fit Tea is because once I saw it working, it gave me the motivation I needed to completely 360 my life.

Here are some changes I made: 

– I don’t eat any “bad” carbs anymore aka white bread, white flour and anything made from it, white pasta etc. Instead, I’ve replaced it with quinoa and couscous and whole grained products like that so the craving is not really there anymore. I even rejected pizza, yes, PIZZA, twice in two weeks.

– I don’t drink anything with a fizz in it- except the occasional champagne- so that’s like Coke, the #1 enemy and other sodas etc. I never used to drink it much before but not I cut it out completely.

– I don’t drink much fruit juices from the pack anymore because HULLOOO have you see how much sugar they have in it??????

– I drink more than 1L of water a day because I always keep a mason jar on my desk to sip on-like I’m doing now- and then when i go to the gym [yes, we’ll get to that] , it’s like 4 cups of water there already.

– I don’t eat anything that is fried at all. Thinking about fried anything legit disgusts me right now. How can that even be healthy?????

– I grill practically everything if it can be grilled and I incorporate a ton of vegetables and peas [I’m vegetarian/pescatarian] in every possible thing I make. I was thinking about trying the raw diet, but let’s not get carried away. We must be realistic sometimes in life.

If you have been keeping up with this blog, you would have seen recipes I posted for these: caprese salad & stuffed avocado and let me tell you, there’s a lot coming your way!

caprese5

avo4– I got to the gym 5 out of 7 days. I used to go everyday but again, I want to be realistic because I mean I’m only human and I’m exhausted most of the times. BUT, when I don’t go like tonight cause it was storming, I make sure to do something at home.

So that’s basically a run down of everything that I do and I am seeing little changes here and there but, I know there won’t be a massive change suddenly. But I’ll keeping working at it and doing what I’m doing and I know in a few months, I’ll get where I want to be.

I want to stress that this is a lifestyle that I have adopted and not a diet. This is how I have been living for close to a month now and I couldn’t be happier with the results. It does take a LOT of discipline [hello, that pizza] but it will be worth it.

I’m not so sure how I feel about cheat days because tbh, after eating so much amazing and wholesome food, the thought of eating fast food and unhealthy things like that honestly crawls the heck outta my blood.

I hope you enjoyed this post and let me know if you want to know about anything else concerning my new lifestyle and I will be happy to help motivate you!

XO, The Classy It Girl!

 

3 thoughts on “Fit Tea 28 Day Detox & My New Healthy Lifestyle

  1. you didnt say where you got it though…living in trinidad, its hard to find things, as you should know…it would suck if the only option is to order it as i cant..

    Like

Leave a Reply

