Memebox #12- Korean Beauty Products


My lovely readers!

Don’t you just love when a beauty subscription box arrives at your doorstep? I love sharing everything that I get with you so let’s get started on today’s Memebox! In case you don’t know what that is, let me just fill you in.

Memebox is the first of its kind Korean beauty subscription box that ships to more than 45 countries-something that has been lacking when it comes to other beauty boxes like Ipsy and Boxycharm.

Get $5.00 off any oder with the code LFW3SB3WFJ [valid till the end of July 2014!]

 

The box I got was Memebox #12 which featured many hair products- among other goodies.

First up was this hair removal cream.

meme1

 

In the video I actually demonstrated me removing a patch of hair with this product. Yes, it was VERY awkward but I know that many people prefer I show how things work/look on me so I took one for the team guys. Basically you spray the product and leave for 15-20 minutes and then take the stick that it comes with and gently remove the hair with it. You can always use a wet cloth to remove the hair. It comes off in no time, leaving your skin feeling soft and smooth.

The Claypatra Mineral Salt Clay Pack was one of my favourite things in this box- you know how I feel about products for my skin!

meme2

 

It’s a pure mud extract from the Dead Sea- how Cleopatra-worthy right?! It feels like such a luxurious mask on your skin and it dries rather quickly which I feel makes for a good last minute skin pick me up. The salts and minerals are like a magnet for removing all the ickies-from sebum to dead skin, immediately unclogging your pores.

For your hair, there were two amazing products. First was this anti-hair loss treatment which I think is perfect for people with thin hair- aka myself. It strengthens your hair and prevents it from dropping. I like the fact that it’s kinda like a mask for you hair. When you’re in the shower you just leave it in for 2-3 minutes and then wash like normal.

meme4After you wash that product off, you can supplement your hair routine with this one.

memebox3Post towel drying your hair, add this and it works like a leave in conditioner- replenishing your hair all day.

meme5

 

Let’s be real, what girl doesn’t have stretch marks? This contains a unique formula which helps to get those marks under control!

For my nails, coral is perfect for this time of year. Personally for me, you know I don’t like bright colours on my nails and I always end up with white polish. But still, this is a lovely shade nonetheless and come on- the little flower detail is so cute!

meme6Hope you enjoyed this video and post!

XO, The Classy It Girl!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Memebox #12- Korean Beauty Products

  1. I love this review! Thanks for including both a video and a detailed blog post, super informative. I think this has got to be one of my favorite memeboxes so far. Loved the hair removal product! Could you also review Vain Pursuits? I started hearing about them and would love your opinion!

    Like

Leave a Reply

