Love & Beauty by Forever 21- Review


Love & Beauty is the well thought out section of the beloved F21 brand-and who could blame them? It’s one heck of a brilliant idea to have a beauty line to go hand in hand with the already thriving fashion aspect of the brand. From beauty bags to falsies and even eyelash curlers, the Love & Beauty section is where you need to be.

On my vacation, I find myself being drawn to F21 not for clothes- but for Love & Beauty. I picked up these products and I just had to let you guys in on my juicy little finds and also because a ton of my viewers requested me to do a review when I hauled them earlier this month. And, at the rate I’m going, I might just end up with the entire collection and I mean can you blame me? The packaging of everything is the definition of chic, classy and girly. Be sure to check out the video below for swatches and details!

First up and my favourite are the lipsticks. I mean hello!? The packaging is totally swoon-worthy and what made me pick these up in the first place. It’s a rose gold toned casing which is clear at the bottom so you can immediately see the shade of the lipstick. This is so important to me because when I’m in a rush, I can’t find it in myself to look for all the names of the lipsticks so I can see which is what- like those M.A.C. lipsticks. You know the feeling?

Love & Beauty Matte and Crème Lipsticks

Love & Beauty Matte and Crème Lipsticks

The fact that they have the option for matte and crème lipsticks are hugely impressive and very much fancied by me since I am obsessed with matte lipsticks most of the times and then there’s the occasional need for a crème one. Yes, I’m very picky.

Next up is the Face & Glow Kit which to me, closely resembles some aspects of the Urban Decay Flushed Palette. It has a bronzer, highlighter and blush and a super sleek packaging which I love.

Love & Beauty Face Glow Kit

Love & Beauty Face Glow Kit

My final makeup product (for now) was the Sun Kissed Eye Palette [seems to be only available in Canada] which again, had very similar shades to some of the NAKED palette from UD. They were very pigmented but a bit powdery but I have been using them for about a week now and I am really loving it. It’s easily my go to eye makeup palette right now.

 

The Sun Kissed Eye Palette

The Sun Kissed Eye Palette

Let me know in the comments below if you’d like me to do a makeup tutorial using these products!

sig

 

2 thoughts on “Love & Beauty by Forever 21- Review

Leave a Reply

