10 Minute Memebox Review-Korean Beauty Products?!


So I may have a slight obsession with beauty subscription boxes and I mean can you blame me? I love makeup and beauty products and having the chance to try out new things every month is so much fun. But you know what’s even more exciting? Trying out high-end beauty products from a different country and culture altogether.

The Memebox ‘subscription’ box is not like the others you’re accustomed to. You don’t have to sign up for it or anything like that. Basically, you can just choose the box you’d like and then purchase it- but you have to be quick because they go really fast! And I mean who could blame them? Do you see the packaging of the products?!

Also, unlike most subscription boxes like Ipsy or Boxycharm, this one ships to about 45 different countries which is unheard of in the world of beauty subscriptions and this my friends, makes me so happy because it means that so many of YOU who live in different countries besides the US can finally have a chance to revel in the excitement as well. Check out Memebox to see if your country is on the list.

Anddd another thing is that there are different types of boxes that you can get. For instance, I got the 10 Minute Memebox, but there’s also the option for the Superbox and the Luckybox.

Here are products- all full-sized btw- that I got in my first ever Memebox!

As you can see from the video, the box I got was super hot pink and gorgeous! And the packaging of everything was to die for.

A first glance of what's inside the box

A first glance of what’s inside the box

I should mention that because the products are Korean, I can’t understand a thing on the packaging but thankfully it comes with a little card with a little explanation of the products you got-in English. These are synthetic doll-like lashes which will definitely be coming in handy for Halloween tutorials in the future!

5 Pairs Laboratory Eyelash

5 Pairs Laboratory Eyelash

Strangely enough, this was the one thing that I thought I wouldn’t have liked and now…I’m addicted and I find myself crawling back to my apartment every time I forget to put it on. It’s almost ridiculous that I’m addicted to this oil! I’ve also got a weakness for the slim-rollerball-type kind of perfumes because what can I say, I love travel sized friendly goodies.

The fragrance is a pheromone perfume which contains a yummy melody of scents such as raspberries, violet, fresh grapefruit and vanilla and best of all, it lasts all day. Yummo!

Aromalab Designer Fragrance Oil

Aromalab Designer Fragrance Oil

For my hair, I got this Sweet Romance Hair Perfume and I adore the packaging because it’s super fun and girly. Since it’s a perfume, I thought it would have been something to spritz into your hair but it’s in a serum form which I love. I just pump a bit into my hand and run it through my hair and not only does it smell amazing but it makes my hair look glossy- which is expected since it contains ingredients like aloe vera, ginseng and grape seed oil that helps to nourish and strengthen your hair.

Secret Romance Hiar Essence in Lovely

Secret Romance Hiar Essence in Lovely

Hope Girl seems to be a brand with the best packaging I’ve seen in a while- I mean sleek gold and leopard print? #LOVE

The body powder is the one and only thing from this box which I won’t be getting a lot of use out of because I’m not a fan of using powder on my body- in fact, face powder is the only powder that ever graces my skin. But for those of you who use powder, you’ll love this one and not only because of the packaging and yummy smell, but it’s a silica powder with sweat absorbing micro particles that will help you stay nice and fresh all day.

Hope Girl Powdery Body Perfume

Hope Girl Powdery Body Perfume

Why hello to my favourite lipstick and packaging like everrr! I was so pleasantly surprised my the luxurious formula of this lipstick- it’s legit like no other that I’ve ever used. The ‘balm’ quality gives it an amazing moisturizing feeling and then the pigmentation OMG it’s insane and it lasts a heck of a long time! I’m definitely thinking about getting some more of these!

Hope Girl Milky Balm Lipstick in Red Burgundy

Hope Girl Milky Balm Lipstick in Red Burgundy

That’s it for now my lovely readers!

What are your thoughts on trying out makeup from different cultures/countries? Sound off in the comments below!

XO, The Classy It Girl! s

 

Leave a Reply

