5 Min Fresh Faced Look + Giveaway


Hello my loves! I know it’s been ages but that’s all thanks to one heck of an amazing summer vacation so far.

Today I’m gonna show you how I achieve a simple fresh faced look after a long night- whether it be studying or having a blast. I’ll also be giving away some of the products I used from Olay Fresh Effects, Herbal Essences and Covergirl.

Products I'll be giving away!

Products I’ll be giving away!

If you want to enter, be sure to check out the video below!

My last tutorial was all about my Everyday Summer Hair and Makeup but like I mentioned above, this one is about looking fresh and awake.

Not only does this bad boy clean out your pores, but the exfoliating microbead ribbons help to reduce their appearance-while of course sloughing off any dead skin from your face. It also smells amazing thanks to the essence of grapefruit and white tea. Yummo! And speaking of packaging, as with the entire Fresh Effects line, it’s just so chic and girly it’s hard not to love it. The pump dispenser helps give you the right amount of product and OMG can we take a moment to obsess over the white and orange ribbon swirls?!

Start your day with clean skin using the Olay Fresh Effects Out of the Swirled Deep Pore Cleanser

Start your day with clean skin using the Olay Fresh Effects {Out of the Swirled} Deep Pore Clean+ Exfoliating Scrub

Once you cleanse next up is moisturize. This is legit like a luxurious spa product on your face. The packaging is a sleek little pot and it helps to hydrate your skin for 24 hours. And before your think ummm GEL?! Yes, it’s not the icky gel like substance that you feel don’t worry-it’s more of a cream consistency but super lightweight. This one contains honeysuckle and white tea. And yes, the box is so pretty I don’t even want to throw it away #hoarder

Olay Fresh Effects {Dew Over} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer

Olay Fresh Effects {Dew Over} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer

Had a hard night or you’re just naturally prone to getting puffy eyes? Then this little weapon is for you. Gently squeeze and roll under your eyes to depuff- it’s like a mini massage for your eyes. It also helps to reduce the look of dark circles! Talk about a 2-in-one goodness. Oh, and quick tip-  leave it in the fridge overnight for an extra zing to wake you up [if you dare].

Olay Fresh Effects {Bright on Schedule} Eye Awakening Cream

Olay Fresh Effects {Bright on Schedule} Eye Awakening Cream

Pretending that you’re awake when in reality you feel like falling asleep just about anywhere, big eyes are a must in feigning the ‘I-wasn’t-awake-whole-night-look. Enter the famous Clump Crusher by Covergirl, If I have to be totes honest, I prefer the Covergirl Bombshell Volume 2-in-1 system because I feel like the gives you THE most biggest, voluminous lashes ever.

Covegirl Clump Crusher by Lashblast

Covegirl Clump Crusher by Lashblast

For a subtle lip look, Covergirl has a fairly large selection of Smoochies. My shade is Be Sweet- a soft, shimmery nude.

Covergirl Lipstick Smoochie

Covergirl Lipstick Smoochie

For Hair:

If you want soft, shiny hair that’s tangle free, the honey-coloured silkening spray is perfect and to get a little lift and body to your hair without the use of hot tools, umm need I say more?

Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Tousling Hairspray + Honey I'm Strong Silkening Spray

Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Tousling Hairspray + Honey I’m Strong Silkening Spray

And if you’re one of those people who use a ton of products and hot tools in your hair, then this shampoo and conditioner will work wonders. The Honey I’m Strong line was inspired by the beauty secrets of women like Cleopatra and Madame du Barry. I have to say I get tingly when I think about the honey lore. Yes, I’m one of those people who stand in the shower and read the back of the bottles and it helps that Herbal Essences always have interesting stories.

Herbal Essences Honey I'm Strong Shampoo and Conditioner

Herbal Essences Honey I’m Strong Shampoo and Conditioner

Hope you enjoyed this post and be sure to subscribe to my channel so you won’t miss a thing! Good luck if you enter the giveaway.

XO, The Classy It Girl!

 

 

Leave a Reply

