Wet n’ Wild Lipsticks- Beauty on a Budget


Hello beauties!

So I know that this post is super late but forgive me-I’ve been going crazyy with #MakeitinMay that I almost forgot that I had this to do. If you’re new to my blog or channel, I have a Beauty on a Budget series where every month, I tell you about a good quality and inexpensive beauty product. High end brands can be pretty pocket draining and I know most of us are students so it’s nice to share these beauty finds with you and have you tell me what are some of your beauty on a budget treasures!

Wet n’ Wild is a very popular drugstore  brand in the US and they have a ton of amazing makeup products. It seems that this brand has finally made an appearance in Trinidad [Maraval, Starlite Pharmacy] and I couldn’t be more gleeful. The prices are so affordable it can seriously make your knees week. I know the US price is around $1.00- $1.99 but the TT price is only $12.99 which is crazy good!

I picked up 6 of these beauties when I went for the first time and I thought I’d share them with you. If you have any lipstick suggestions from Wet n’ Wild be sure to comment below and let me know!

I love the way that these lipsticks are just so buildable. You can easily go from a light gloss look to one that is very deep.

Packaging

Packaging

I’m not a huge fan of frost lipsticks but the more I wear them, the more I seem to be liking them. I know right, so weird. But I would definitely choose matte over frost any day.

lip1

Blushing Bali is very similar to the Light Beige Frost lipstick except without the frost. I really like how it applies and how it can work for all skin tones.

lip2

This is another frost but I still like the way it has just the right amount of shimmer to it.

lip3

 

Now this is one heck of a gorgeous pink which again, can work for a variety of skin tones.

lip4

Hot Red is that smokin’ hot shade that just screams trouble. Red is such a powerful colour I think and it just makes me feel instantly sexy.

lip5

Now here’s a colour you won’t expect me to wear-or like. But tbh, I am actually very surprised that I actually am feeling it. I never wore a super dark lip so this was really different-but in a good way. And if I rock the whole crazy hair, I definitely feel somewhat Lorde-ish.

lip6

 

Swatches

Swatches

Hope you enjoyed this post and be sure to comment and let me know what are some of your beauty on a budget finds.

XO, The Classy It Girl!

 

Leave a Reply

