What’s in my April Ipsy Glam Bag?!


April came and went pretty quickly and I happened to get my bag much later than I usually would. Maybe because April has 30 days? Who knows but I was thrilled to get my bag because the day I got it was not going very well and having this just lifted my spirits a teeny tiny bit. What can I say, new things make it happy right?

First thing that I was immediately loving was from Big Sexy Hair and anything from Big Sexy Hair is mind blowing. I would buy the entire range if I wasn’t forever pauping.

Anything that screams root pump tied in with volumizing is definitely a MUST for me because with thin hair, #thestruggleisreal

It’s a volumizing spray mousse and generally I’m not a huge fan of mousses because it just gloops in my hand and I feel like it doesn’t do a thing for my hair. But because this is in a spray form, it is so much better and let me tell you, it works wonders! It comes out white like a typical mousse would but it’s so much easy to rub into my roots because I just spray it there directly instead of transferring to my hand first. Talk about hair-mazing!

ipsy2

 

I also love the packaging because the sleek red tin makes it look like a weapon against flat hair. And it sure is!

Anything from Urban Decay is like icing on my cake. I love this brand-they have seduced me with NAKED obsession and now, this new 24/7 velvet glide-on eye pencil is something that will soon be a staple in my makeup collection.

 

The tip of the pencil looks and actually feels like velvet- soft and luxurious. It goes on with hardly any effort and smudges beautifully. This can give you a smoky eye in no time.

ipsy1

Cailyn actually surprised me pleasantly this time around. Before I would get the same shades of boring red colours but this time, I got an amazing lip balm. I have to admit though that I was quick to jump the gun and say WTH is this colour. But when I swatched it on my lips, I couldn’t believe my eyes. I was holding the most gorgeous shade of nude that suited my skin tone perfectly.

ipsy5

Even though they say it’s a ‘tinted lip balm’ I really don’t see it resembling any form of a lip balm because it is so heavily pigmented, it’s more like a lipstick and best of all, it dries matte which is my preference of lipsticks [for the while at least]. I also appreciate the fact that the brush is inside the cover and for me, this is like gold because I despise having to dip my fingers into any product and apply it anywhere to my body. The only disadvantage of this is that it may be bulky but that shys in comparison to the colour and convenience of the brush applicator.

From City Color I got this eyeshadow which was very new to me. It says it’s a shadow and highlight mousse and in the pot, it definitely has a consistency I’m unfamiliar with. I was hesitant at first because I was like errr how is this going to even work. But again, when I swatched it, my jaw dropped open. Literally. When you blend it out, it becomes the most intensely pigmented gold colour. Well, technically it’s white gold but I get more the gold-than-white vibe. Either way I’m not complaining because I could see this being very much used for special occasions and it lasts for a reallyyy long time!

ipsy4

At last, here’s the skincare product that I think is HUGELY overpriced [full sized 9 0z is $78.00 WTH]. It’s a microdermabrasion scrub and although it sounds scary, it’s basically an exfoliant for your skin.

ipsy3

Even though I tried it, I would have to say that there is nothing that special about this product-I mean St. Ives Apricot Scrub works just as good in my book and is certainly much more budget friendly than this one.

Well that’s about it for my April’s Ipsy Glam Bag! I have to say that I loved everything that I got in my bag this month and I cannot wait to see what I get next month.

A thing about Ipsy:

– It’s a monthly subscription beauty bag that costs $10 US and every bag is worth SO much more than this. I really think this bag gives you a lot of value for your money.

– If you would like to try it or sign up for it you can click here and take a fun quiz to help them see what kind of products you’re into. That way you will get products selected to suit your taste [well most of the times anyway].

Hope you enjoyed this post and I’ll talk to you guys tomorrow for a new #MakeitinMay post/video!

XO, The Classy It Girl!

 

 

Leave a Reply

