Kate Spade Inspired Gold Dot Notebook-#MakeitinMay


Hello my loves!

I am SO excited to share with you my first post and video for #MakeitinMay

Make it in what?

#MakeitinMay-it’s a fun series on my channel which will run throughout the entire month of May. Every other day [starting from today] I’ll be sharing with you a DIY-from fashion and beauty to décor and even stationery!  That’s 16 DIY videos/posts I’ll be sharing with you and I couldn’t be more excited!!

MakeitinMay

 

Kate Spade Inspired Gold Dot Notebooks

Kate Spade Inspired Gold Dot Notebooks

 

Like today’s first DIY which is inspired by the famous Kate Spade Gold Dot Notebooks which I am obsessed with! If it’s one thing about me, it’s that I adore beautiful stationery and pretty things in general. Yes, I am very much the clichéd girly girl #sorrynotsorry

Kate Spade

 

Here’s what you’re going to need: 

– a white notebook

– stick glue

– gold sequins [the ones I used are a bit larger than the dots Kate Spade has but you can find smaller ones —>[Trinidad: Samaroos]

– glue gun

– scissors

– white spray paint [if necessary]

– long computer pages [if necessary]

If you know about Kate Spade notebooks, you will know two things:

1. they are mostly white

2. if they are spiral notebooks, the spiral is usually white

That’s why if you can’t find a white notebook, you can always spray paint the cover like what I did in the video, or, if you have a notebook with a black spiral, you can always cover it with computer pages which I also showed you in the video.

I love how chic my notebooks look now!

I love how chic my notebooks look now!

If you make anything from this series, be sure to tweet me or instagram me it with the #MakeitinMay because I’ll be sharing YOUR DIYs on my blog!

Let me know what you think about #MakeitinMay in the comments below!

XO, The Classy It Girl!

2 thoughts on “Kate Spade Inspired Gold Dot Notebook-#MakeitinMay

  1. Pingback: Real Life with Roxy

  2. Pingback: Mini Dreamcatchers- #MakeitinMay | The Classy It Girl

Leave a Reply

