Boxycharm April’s Box-Strike a Pose


I was lucky blessed to have the amazing opportunity to review Boxycharm’s monthly subscription boxes and today, I’ll be sharing with you what I got in my April’s Box.

Before I begin though, let me tell you a little about Boxycharm:

– it’s a monthly subscription box which is filled with yummy beauty products

– all products are full sized and high end

– you get a little card with descriptions of the products you get as well as the cost

– sleek packaging in a little black box filled with confetti

– it costs $21 US

The boxes in general are well over what you pay-for instance, my the total cost of my box was $102.85 US . Can you say insane or what?!

Here’s what I got:

When you first open your box here are the yummy goodies you see

When you first open your box here are the yummy goodies you see

The nail polish I got surprised me so much-I still can’t believe I’m in love with this colour. I always gravitate towards pastels and although this is called ‘Lavender’, it’s definitely much darker than the typical pastel shade you expect. It is a rich formula that goes on streak free and two coats will be fine but I love doing 3 for an extra oomph. Best of all, it’s actually good for your nails since it’s toluene, DBP & formaldehyde free. IKR-amazingg.

Nail Polish

$15.00

'Lavender' on my nails

‘Lavender’ on my nails

This Glow Finishing Oil makes your hair look healthy and glossy without the slicked down look [not cool btw].  It smells sooo good and anything that makes my hair look soft and silky, count me in!

Finishing Oil

$29.95

Okay can we take a moment to recognize the insanely amazing lipstick below. This is from Ofra and it’s a long lasting liquid lipstick. What I love the most about it [besides everything] is:

-the colour. The shade is Hollywood [very suitable I’ll say] and it is a delightful shade of pink-not too bright and not too dark which makes it definitely suitable for all skin tones [I’m wearing it in the video].

– it dries matte. Yes, this is probably my main reason I adore this lipstick. Matte lipsticks are so pretty and looks very prominent on your face-especially when paired with a neutral eyes.

– scent wise, it’s like a candy smell. Yummo!

I would say that dupes for this are of course the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams which was a part of my #BeautyonaBudget series on my channel.

Lipstick

$19.90

This was the only product I was little bleh about. The formula is very creamy and shade is a pretty nude as you can see, but I’m not sure if I personally like it as a lip liner because it’s just a bit too soft for me. Maybe I have to play around with it a little more to be sure? But I’ll let you know if my opinion changes. A pro of it though as that it comes with it’s own sharpener so that’s pretty convenient if you wanna travel with it.

Lip Liner

$20.00

This blush is so pretty and I love the name [Amaretto sounds so rich and delicious right?] but personally, I find it very dark to be used as a blush on me. I definitely rather use it for a slight contour and I think it worked perfectly like that [wearing in the video]. Using it as a bronzer makes it a lot more wearable for me because not only is it highly pigmented, but it really gives me a bronzed look which you know I’m all about.

Blush

 

So my lovely readers, that’s what was in my April’s Box from Boxycharm. Make sure to check them out for lots more info and to see what came in past boxes.

XO, The Classy It Girl!

Leave a Reply

