I <3 Summer Tag! 

Although I live in the Caribbean and I don’t have a ‘summer’ season, I consider myself as belonging to the world of fashion and style and all things glamourous. It’s no surprise then that I love keeping up with various fashion trends for the summer and just livin’ it up. I was tagged on my Channel by one of my sweet YT friends (who happens to be a redhead…like omg I’m so in love with her hair!) FairyWears Boots . I would really love all my bloggers and blogettes to do this tag as well because I love knowing what everyone likes and all the rest of things. You can comment down below the links to your blogs so I can check it out!

So, without further ado, let’s get started!

Here’s the video version on this post-don’t forget to subscribe!

The Questions:

1. Favorite bronzer for summer?

The bronzer I am loving is the Rimmel London Natural Bronzer in the shade Sun Dance. It’s somewhere between matte and shimmery as I would like to describe it because to me it goes on really matte and it has the barest hint of shimmer in it- and it has the prettiest little patten in the centre of a sun. How appropriate!

005004
2. You’re relaxing in a hammock, on a tropical island.What are you sipping on? (Favorite summer drink)

OMG Virgin Strawberry Daiquiri hands down!! I will drink this any and every time I’m going out-regardless of the season. I love my mocktails (I don’t drink alcohol except for wine) and I love this one in particular because not only is it so yummy, but it’s pink! What more could a girl like me ask for?

3. Favorite summer lip product?

So I have to cheat a little bit and I have 3 products that I absolutely adore:

The first is the EOS lip balm in Sweet Mint because it has such a cooling and tingly sensation, it just makes me feel as if I’m in a spa-and really, what better feeling is there?

006 010

The next product that I adore is the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in the shade Honey-which a sweet Anon recommended for me- and I love it so much! There’s again this lovely tingly and I love the nudity (haha) of it on my lips!

013

014

The last lip product that I have to mention is my M.A.C. lipstick in the shade Candy Yum Yum which is the most delicious shade of pink I have ever seen and I am obsessed with it. It’s literally the hottest shade of pink. Like ever.

022021

4. Pool or Beach?

This one is a toss up because I love sleeping on the sand but I don’t like going in the water. And I love being by the pool because it’s just so much relaxing, the water isn’t salty and yes- I can sleep by the pool as well. Basically I just go to the beach and pool to sleep.

Pool

5. Summer = crazy hair! What’s your must-have styling product?

I love the Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum which is infused with Argon oil from Morocco as well as apricot. OMG I use this practically every day to smoothen out the ends of my hair so they won’t bust an occasional frizz. Yes, my hair totally does that.

031

6. Sun bathing or fake tan?

Well like I said before, I’m from the Caribbean so my skin is always naturally tanned so I don’t need to actually go and tan. And I also said I love sleeping by the beach/pool so the answer to this question is-sun bathing all day and every day.

Me

7. Favorite summer nail polish?

I am obsessed with the white nails trend so I have my nails painted in a beautiful crisp white called Porcelain Party by Maybelline in the  Color Show line. I can’t seem to take it off yet and I keep polishing my nails over and over with it.

024 025

8. Any summer traditions?

Nope. None at all.

9. Favorite summer scent?

Loving this roll on perfume (definitely a What’s in my Purse kinda thing) by Pacifica and it’s called Island Vanilla. Now, I am so not a vanilla kind of girl, but this scent is amazing! I can’t stop using it-or smelling it!

034

10. Favorite BBQ food?

I’m not even kidding you when I say I eat BBQ once every week. I guess you can call it my guilty pleasure or my ‘take-out’? I always have BBQ fish, fries, a dinner roll and salad (yes, I ate it last night). But other than that, I do love corn-like you don’t even know. I love it. I’m eating it all now. Yes, as I am currently blogging.

corn

11. What’s your favorite summer-proof product?

I have two things that I adore. First up is the Maybelline BB Cream which is perfect for summer because of it’s high SPF of 30. I love how ‘matte’ it goes on and it really doesn’t make my skin oily at all. My shade is Medium Sheer Tint.

026

Next up is the Revlon Photoready Pressed Powder in the shade Medium and it’s so much like a translucent powder it’s hard not to love it. I really like that it doesn’t give me any more colour and it overall just helps to keep my skin in check throughout the day.

027

029

12. Any summer vacation plans this year? No plans? Tell us about your dream summer trip!

Well I had an amazing month in Canada and New York so that truly one of the best vacations I ever had. My dream vacation though, would be to travel to London and Paris with my sister- Paris. I could never imagine going there without her so one day we’ll make that a reality.

Hope you enjoyed this!

XO, The Classy It Girl!

Leave a Reply

