L’Oreal True Match Lumi Foundation-Review & Demo!

Hello my beauties! I am now getting into the ‘Review & Demo’ aspect when it comes to new products that I try. This is actually my first review of a foundation so I really hope that you like it. I like doing these kinds of reviews so that you can see how it looks on a darker skin complexion such as mine.

The product I will be reviewing today will be the L’Oreal Lumi True Match Healthy Luminous Makeup.

lumi2

The shade that is perfect for me is Sun Beige in W6 (W just means it’s a warm toned foundation).

lumi3

This foundation has a high SPF of 20 so I like comparing it to that of a BB cream in that sense. However, I find that a BB cream gives a much more matter finish than this, as would be expected since this is really a luminous makeup (as the name would suggest). This foundation gives a really dewy finish so it gives you a really beautiful glowy look that I love. However, since it has that glowy aka ‘shiny’ look, then I don’t think it would be suitable for girls with oily skin (like mine). So, because of that, I use a pressed powder (Revlon ColorStay Pressed Powder in the shade Medium) to set my foundation and when I do that, I don’t really see much of a problem.

So here is my before and after pic (I don’t like putting these up but I do it so it can others so let’s be nice):

Lumi Collage

So immediately you can see that after I use this foundation, my skin tone is really evened out and my under-eye circles are somewhat concealed. You can still see them though so that’s why this is definitely for light to medium coverage (personally, I don’t really use full coverage foundation because my skin isn’t that bad so light-medium coverage works for me).  Also, my skin definitely looks a look more ‘illuminated’- not to be redundant- but it’s true.

How I Use It: [see video down below for a visual idea]

I just pump out a dime sized amount onto my wrist and then dot it all over my face with my fingers. Then I use my Sigma F50 Duo Fibre Brush  and blend it all over my face for that even application of makeup as well as- you know I’m gonna say this- that airbrushed look that I love. When you pump it out, it is liquid but it’s not as liquidy as some ‘liquid’ foundations and I love that because it’s really easy to manipulate and won’t spill everywhere.

Things that I Like: 

  • has a pump and I think that’s a lot more sanitary than having to dip my fingers into the product all the time
  • has a high SPF (20) and can be used as a sunscreen
  • available in 15 shades through the warm, neutral and cool range
  • really gives you that glowy, illuminated look
  • lightweight but buildable

[it is claimed that after one month use this will leave your skin ‘clearer, healthier, more luminous‘  but I can’t say whether that is true or not because I don’t use this every day and I like mixing up my foundations]

Things that I Don’t Like: 

  • can be problematic for girls with oily skin since that glowy, luminous look can look give the impression of oiliness instead
  • should use a pressed/translucent powder to give it a slightly matte finish
  • doesn’t give full coverage  if that’s what you’re looking for
  • not very long lasting (recommended 8 hours)

I would recommend this product for someone who wants a really natural and youthful look as well as light-to-medium coverage. Even though I have oily skin, when I use the pressed powder I don’t have a problem. All in all, I really like this foundation and I use it mostly when I have to go out for short periods of time.

Here’s the video review & demo! I really hope you like it and please don’t forget to thumbs up and subscribe!

XO, The Classy It Girl!

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

