My June Favourites!


The month of June as quickly passed us by and I have my faves to share with you. If you had any favourites for the month of June, please let me know because I love to see what other people like.

The first thing I am crazy about is my NAKED FLUSHED by Urban Decay and I cannot stop obsessing about this palette. It is my absolute go-to at the moment because it contains a highlighter, bronzer as well as a blush that are all perfectly pigmented for any complexion. I will definitely be doing a review and demo on this product next week so look out for it!

008

I love my matte Rimmel London’s Kate Moss lipsticks. They are all deliciously nude with different undertones of pink and brown. I love the smell although I can’t seem to put my nose on it (I am just terrible with smells). You can see the actual colours of these beauties right here in this post where I covered my drugstore lipstick haul. Another thing is that I absolutely love the sleek red matte packaging of these lipsticks but the disadvantage is that you can’t see the colour of the lipstick except for the sticker at the bottom; and you also can’t store these lipsticks upside down either because the top cover has that slant as you can see in the picture. Other than that, I just think these are perfection.

lipsticks

I’m sure you’ve heard be blab enough about the new Sally Hansen Sugar Coat Collection! I unfortunately only have one colour-Cotton Candies- but I am definitely going to get more soon and I can’t wait to share them with you!

009

Another nail polish I have been really loving is Bikini So Teeny by Essie. I think it is such a pretty pale blue and it almost looks as if it is Cinderella’s dress don’t you think?

Bikini So Teeny by Essie

My newest foundation love is the L’Oreal Paris True Match Lumi foundation. It as a relatively high SPF of 20 which means it can dual as a sunscreen. It’s definitely not the same as a BB cream because I feel as it gives so much of a lighter coverage but it gives you that dewy, luminous look which I adore. I am thinking about doing a review on this next week week? My shade is Sun Beige.

017

I have been very much into Lush lately and the first product I bought from them is this gorgeous bubblegum lip scrub- yes, I had to choose the pink one of course. I love to scrub my lips because it makes the application of lipstick go on so much better and I really can’t stand seeing cracks on lips either. Before I put on really bold lipsticks, I make sure to give my lips a really good scrub. I must say that I find that this tastes and smells like bubblegum at first, but then there’s this medicinal scent and taste that I don’t really fancy. If you have this product, let me know if this is the same for you please!

015

For my hair, I am in love with this Garnier product! I apply it to the ends of my hair especially when I want that bouncy and glossy look. I only realized while doing the video that this does have Argon oil from Morocco as well as apricot so that’s why it reminded me so much of argon/Moroccan oil! I don’t ever use this close to my scalp in case it weighs down my hair and my hair is already so think I don’t want it slicked down like that. Here is where you can see how I styled my hair using this product!

Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum

The last product I love is my Revlon Pressed Powder in the shade Medium. It’s almost like a translucent powder and it really gives your face that matte finish.

Revlon Pressed Powder in the shade Medium

Here is the video showing my June faves with all of the products I mentioned in this blog post- don’t forget to subscribe!

XO, The Classy It Girl!

Leave a Reply

