Sally Hansen Sugar Coat Nail Polish Review & Demo!

I don’t think that I have ever done a nail polish review- nail tutorials yes, but never a review so this would be my first (yay). I should say that the actual demo is in the video, but you can check that out at the end of this post. Here is a link to Sally Hansen’s website so that you can check out more colours!

This is the  video of the review and demo. Hope you like it and don’t forget to thumbs up and subscribe!

So this is how the bottle looks, and at a first glance, you won’t think there’s anything different about this polish. If you pass your hand on the top of the bottle (as shown in the picture above), you would be able to feel the texture of the polish as it would feel on your nails.

The colour I picked up was Cotton Candies and since I was trying this out for the first time, I wanted to try a colour that I liked so if it turned out badly, at least I would still be able to rock a pink. Right? I also picked up Sour Apple which is a beautiful mint green colour. I am so struggling between loving the pink and the green right now!

I love this polish because it is super fast drying- and I mean super! And it also dries matte meaning that there is no gloss to it. I also think that it is very smudge resistant and if you do manage to smudge these, then you should get an award for that- no kidding! Here are some pictures of out it looks when it dries.

[Please do not put a top coat on this polish! Since it dries matte, a top coat will ruin the effect!] 

014

As you can tell it’s super matte and I love that the texture is so defined- it really looks like a sugar coat!

019

Definitely having some shopper’s regret for not picking up more of these amazing polishes! No worries, if I ever get more, I would definitely post them up for you beauties!

Up close and personal…

017

It is really hard not to just adore these! I really hope you try them out, and if you do, don’t forget to let me know what you think of them and what are your favourite colours.

0191

4

1

2

bubble3

buble1

XO, The Classy It Girl!

5 thoughts on “

  1. Pingback: The Classy It Girl

  2. Pingback: My June Favourites! | The Classy It Girl

Leave a Reply

